Buddhist Cheat Sheet Part 3

Buddhism is a path of practice and spiritual development leading to Insight into the true nature of reality. 

V. The Six Sense Doors and Three Feeling Tones

Everything we experience comes through these portals.
– Eye (Seeing)
– Ear (Hearing)
– Nose (Smelling)
– Tongue (Tasting)
– Body (Touching)
– Mind

Experience is felt as one of the three tones
– Pleasent
– Unpleasant
– Neutral

VI. The Four Metta Phrases

Send loving kindness to yourself and other by using these phrases or words that have personal meaning for you

  • May I be free from danger.
  • May I be happy.
  • May I be healthy.
  • May I love with ease.

More on Buddhist Cheatsheet tomorrow. Till then here’s another post on Buddhism > https://empress2inspire.blog/2021/02/19/buddhist-cheat-sheet-part-2/

Reference : https://i.pinimg.com/originals/be/8e/52/be8e527c7a82e5f43fb8e9e7b0e9d565.jpg

8 Comments Add yours

    1. GS says:

      Thank you for sharing


  1. Well…great post well written

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GS says:

      Thank you!!!


  2. Thank you! I really needed to hear this today after the passing of my grandmother. Thank you for spreading your message. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GS says:

      I am sorry for your loss.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.