Buddhist Cheat Sheet Part 1


Buddhism is a path of practice and spiritual development leading to Insight into the true nature of reality. 

I. The Noble Eightfold Path

The Buddha taught that to attain liberation one must practice wholesome :
– View
– Intention
– Speech
– Action
– Livelihood
– Effort
– Mindfulness
– Concentration

II. The Four Noble Truths

This was the Buddha’s first and fundamental teaching about the nature of our experience and spiritual potential.

– Ordinary life brings about suffering.
– The origin of suffering is attachment.
– The cessation of suffering is attainable.
– Suffering can cease, by following the Eightfold Path.

More on Buddhist Cheatsheet tomorrow. Till then here’s another post on Buddhism > https://empress2inspire.blog/2020/12/20/the-basics-of-buddhism-part-2/

Reference : https://i.pinimg.com/originals/be/8e/52/be8e527c7a82e5f43fb8e9e7b0e9d565.jpg

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Kritika says:

    Good Morning GS 🙂
    Have a happy day! Stay Safe!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GS says:

      Thank you Kritika. Stay safe you 🙏🏼

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.