Buddhist Cheat Sheet Part 2


Buddhism is a path of practice and spiritual development leading to Insight into the true nature of reality. 

III. The Seven Points of Posture

Attend to each in turn when you first take your meditation seat. If you become uncomfortable while sitting, you may go through these points again :
– Legs
– Shoulders
– Back
– Eyes
– Hands
– Tongue
– Head

IV. The Six Wholesome and Unwholesome Roots of Mind

The mind is always under the influence of one of these states
– Generosity
– Love
– Wisdom
– Greed
– Hatred
– Delusion

More on Buddhist Cheatsheet tomorrow. Till then here’s another post on Buddhism > https://empress2inspire.blog/2021/02/18/buddhist-cheat-sheet-part-1/

Reference : https://i.pinimg.com/originals/be/8e/52/be8e527c7a82e5f43fb8e9e7b0e9d565.jpg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.