Buddhist Cheat Sheet Part 4


Buddhism is a path of practice and spiritual development leading to Insight into the true nature of reality. 

VII. The Eight Vicissitudes

According to the Buddha, we will experience these vicissitudes throughout our lives no matter our intentions or actions :
– Pleasure and Pain
– Gain and Loss
– Praise and Blame
– Fame and Disrepute

VII. The Five Percepts

An ethical life is founded on these standards of conduct. To refrain from :
– Killing
– Stealing
– Sexual Misconduct
– False, harsh, and idle speech
– Intoxicants that cloud the mind

More on Buddhist Cheatsheet tomorrow. Till then here’s another post on Buddhism > https://empress2inspire.blog/2021/02/20/buddhist-cheat-sheet-part-3/

Reference : https://i.pinimg.com/originals/be/8e/52/be8e527c7a82e5f43fb8e9e7b0e9d565.jpg


4 Comments Add yours

  1. SRIKANTH says:

    Very good advice 👍🤝

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GS says:

      Some scholars don’t recognize Buddhism as an organized religion, but rather, a “way of life” or a “spiritual tradition.” Buddhism encourages its people to avoid self-indulgence but also self-denial. Buddha’s most important teachings, known as The Four Noble Truths, are essential to understanding the religion.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SRIKANTH says:

        Well said 👍

        Liked by 1 person

      2. GS says:


        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.