Buddhist Cheat Sheet Part 5

Buddhism is a path of practice and spiritual development leading to Insight into the true nature of reality. 

IX. The Four Brahma-Viharas

These four “best abodes” reflect the mind state of enlightenment
– Loving Kindness
– Compassion
– Joy
– Equanimity

X. The Three Kinds of Suffering

The Buddha taught that we can understand different kinds of suffering through these three categories
– The suffering of pain
– The suffering of change
– The suffering of conditionality

More on Buddhist Cheatsheet tomorrow. Till then here’s another post on Buddhism > https://empress2inspire.blog/2021/02/21/buddhist-cheat-sheet-part-4/

5 Comments Add yours

    1. GS says:

      Buddhism has simple philosophy we can live by.


  1. DiosRaw says:

    Great idea. 🙏🌹

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.