Buddhist Cheat Sheet Part 6

Buddhism is a path of practice and spiritual development leading to Insight into the true nature of reality. 

XI. The Five Hindrances

These are the classical hindrances to meditation practice
– Desire, clinging, craving
– Aversion, enger, hatred
– Sleepiness, sloth
– Restlessness
– Doubt

XII. The Six Stages of Metta

Expand your circle of loving kindness by starting with yourself and moving gradually outward
– Yourself
– A good friend
– A neutral person
– A difficult person
– All Four
– The entire universe.

Hope you liked the Buddhist Chat Sheet series. Here’s another post on Buddhism > https://empress2inspire.blog/2021/02/22/buddhist-cheat-sheet-part-5/

Reference : http://thirdmonk.net/postcont/2014/09/InX0KDI1.png

8 Comments Add yours

  1. kindfeelings says:

    I love how straightforward and practical this series is.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. GS says:

      Thank you. I am glad you liked the series. I hope to write more about Buddhism in future

      Liked by 2 people

  2. DiosRaw says:


    Liked by 1 person

    1. GS says:

      Maybe I will write on Buddhism more 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. DiosRaw says:

        Brilliant, I love this topic. 🌹🙏

        Liked by 1 person

      2. GS says:


        Liked by 1 person

  3. Well… Just great is all the greatvince has to say this far

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GS says:

      Thank you great vince


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.